District Governor Jim Frazier introduces Betty Moore, National Director, and O.H. Bobbitt, Foundation Trustee. The three are top Ruritans dedicated to leading the effort of the Natural Bridge District to have successful clubs in its service area.

Theresa “Tess” Seibel of Roanoke and Leeann Williamson of Vinton are recipients of $1,000 scholarship checks from the Bonsack/Blue Ridge Ruritan Club.

Tess is a 2017 graduate of Lord Botetourt High School in Daleville and plans to attend James Madison University to pursue a degree in pediatric nursing. She is the daughter of Andy and Megan Seibel.

Leeann is a 2017 graduate of William Byrd High School in Vinton and plans to attend Shenandoah University to pursue a degree in chemistry and biology. She is the daughter of Kenneth and Jennifer Williamson.

The Bonsack/Blue Ridge Ruritans established their annual scholarships to recognize and reward students who demonstrate service to their communities. The scholarship recipients, chosen by a committee of professionals, are selected based on their academics, extracurricular activities and community involvement.

Club members welcomed the two scholarship winners and their parents to their June dinner meeting where Tess and Leeann spoke enthusiastically about the educational, social and emotional rewards they have experienced as volunteers in community projects.